Mariah Carey – Daydream (1995, Vinyl LP)

Mariah Carey – Daydream Vinyl LP

Sleeve Condition: Excellent | Media Condition: Very Good. Includes digital iTunes files with purchase.


Mariah Carey certainly knows how to construct an album. Positioning herself directly between urban R&B with tracks like “Fantasy,” and adult contemporary with songs like “One Sweet Day,” a duet with Boyz II MenCarey appeals to both audiences equally because of the sheer amount of craft and hard work she puts into her albums. Daydream is her best record to date, featuring a consistently strong selection of songs and a remarkably impassioned performance by Carey. A few of the songs are second-rate — particularly the cover of Journey‘s “Open Arms” — but Daydream demonstrates that Carey continues to perfect her craft and that she has earned her status as an R&B/pop diva.


  1. Fantasy
  2. Underneath The Stars
  3. One Sweet Day
  4. Open Arms
  5. Always Be My Baby
  6. I Am Free


  1. When I Saw You
  2. Long Ago
  3. Melt Away
  4. Forever
  5. Daydream Interlude (Fantasy Sweet Dub Mix)
  6. Looking In

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s