Mariah Carey – Mariah Carey (1990, Vinyl LP)

Mariah Carey S/T Vinyl LP

Sleeve Condition: Excellent | Media Condition: Very Good Plus. Includes digital iTunes files with purchase.


This extremely impressive debut is replete with smooth-sounding ballads and uplifting dance/R&B cuts. Carey convincingly seizes many opportunities to display her incredible vocal range on such memorable tracks as the popular “Vision of Love” (featured during her television debut on The Arsenio Hall Show, an appearance noted by many as her formal introduction to stardom), the energetic “Someday,” and the moody sounds of the hidden treasure “Vanishing.” With this collection of songs acting as a springboard for future successes, Carey establishes a strong standard of comparison for other breakthrough artists of this genre.


  1. Vision of Love
  2. There’s Got To Be A Way
  3. I Don’t Wanna Cry
  4. Someday
  5. Vanishing


  1. All In Your Mind
  2. Alone In Love
  3. You Need Me
  4. Sent From Up Above
  5. Prisoner
  6. Love Takes Time

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s